Welke invloed zal de Voorzitter Trump de Executive Order op vluchtelingen in Amerika?

Important Updates on the Trump Administration’s Latest Changes to Refugee Resettlement and How These Changes Will Affect You

The Trump administration has made a new policy that will impact refugee resettlement in the United States.

We expect that this policy will be challenged in the United States court system. Currently the information below is correct but it may change again soon. We will update this information as soon as we learn about any changes.

Three important updates

1) Most Refugees from 11 Countries will not be resettled in the United States for the next 90 days and possibly longer

The Trump administration has said that the United States will not accept most refugees from the following 11 landen: Egypte, Iran, Irak, Libië, Mali, North Korea, Somalië, Soedan, Zuid-Soedan, Syrië, Jemen, and stateless Palestinians. There will be some exceptions but at this time most refugees from these countries will not be allowed to resettle in the United States. The Trump administration has said money used to resettle refugees from those countries will go to help refugees from other countries.

2) Increased Security Checks will begin for all refugees.

The administration is increasing security checks and background checks. This will be required for all refugees, including those who have already undergone their security check.

3) The administration has temporarily stopped (paused) “Following-to-Join” applications. (These are the legal applications to bring your spouse or children to the United States).

The administration has temporarily stopped (paused) all FTJ I-730 applications. We do not know when “Following-to-Join” applications will start again.

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Receive emails with important information for refugees